explore


I often forget to take the time to make my own adventures — to explore seemingly-insignificant places and find the good in them. For the past week, our local dog park has been closed due to construction. During this time, I’ve taken my dog on the same walks throughout our neighborhood that we’re both used to. While it certainly hasn’t been boring, I did need a change of scenery. After living in our house for just over a year, I’ve been riding past the same bike trail day after day, always thinking to myself “this weekend, I’ll go there,” but then it never happens. There’s something or other to do that seems more significant. But, to be truthful: there’s no excuse. Take the time to explore the places around you and you just might be surprised like we were!

Leave a Reply

